Insomnia: Doin it all night long!

One of the worst parts of having CRPS is the insomnia. When I’m in a pain flare is when it’s worst. Last week I didn’t sleep for 3 night’s straight and by the end of the 3rd day I was a mess. Apparently where the cranky nerves run up into the brain, it causes certain areas to get just as angry. One of these is the sleep area of the brain. It’s like my brain knows I’m sooooo tired, but it won’t flick that switch.

I won’t write too much tonight. Oops, its 4.45am so not night after all. But my fingers are just too cranky and not liking me typing. So Ill add a few funny things I found on pinterest to amuse you. They made me smile, but then I understand. I guess in an hour I’ll get up and walk the dog to the café for breakfast….If my feet allow me. Lots of coffee!!!
2 thoughts on “Insomnia: Doin it all night long!

  1. Hi Sarah, I hope that you still read and blog… Because I can’t tell you how much I appreciated finding your posts and reading them. My name is Ashlea, I’m 22 years old and live in North Texas in the United States. I was finally diagnosed with CRPS/RSD at the beginning of this year (2013) and have been fighting for a diagnosis since an injury at work in 2009. I just want to let you know that your blog, so far, is the best I’ve found. I love the information and it helps knowing that we are going through similar things. ❤ Much love to you. I hope you are doing well.

    • Thank you. Im really touched. Well you have just given me the inspiration to get back into posting. I have just been through another round of Ketamine and that’s why I stopped. 3-4 years is a long time to be fighting for a diagnosis. Im sorry you had to go through that. I hope your well and staying positive. ❤ Thanks again.xx

Leave a Reply

