The Secret Life Of Pain, featuring CRPS

Last night I was switching through the channels on the TV and come across a Documentary on pain called The Secret Life Of Pain, made in the UK by the BBC in 2011. I decided to watch hoping to learn something and was hoping for a mention on CRPS. I wasn’t disappointed at all. The film talks about pain in many ways from the woman who feels no pain at all (I was a little jealous lol), to another with CRPS in most areas of her body.  My mum was also watching with me, so as the CRPS girl was being introduced I was saying to her that I was sure she had CRPS and then they said it. It was Awesome to hear those words and to have a member of my family see what I was going through, through someone else’s experience. It was also a great insight into pain in general.

I originally posted the full film on this post, however it is no longer available through that link. So here is an alternative way to watch the Docco in full.

http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/secret-world-pain/

 

Hope your having pain free days. 🙂 xx

2 thoughts on “The Secret Life Of Pain, featuring CRPS

  1. Reblogged this on Life as a CRPS fighter and commented:
    The last 10min of this video, explains exactly why I refuse to let the doctors tell me that I only have 2 options.
    The SCS or Peripheral nerve surgery. There are other things out there…
    Have hope.
    Love,
    Heather Lynn

    Ps: check out the blog that I am re blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

