Ketamine: Only One Week To Go!

Im sorry for being such a bad blogger, but having CRPS in my left hand and symptoms in the right I feel that I have a pretty good excuse for not wanting to be typing too much. I do think about it and sometimes I even start typing but the pain is too much and I have to stop.

The one thing I hate about the infusion cycle is when is stops working and the pain comes back. Lucky for me Ive only been struggling for the past week or two. Last time it was more like 6 weeks before the next round and it was hell. I only have a week until my next infusion and I cant wait.  The thing about the Ketamine wearing off is that it shocks me at how much the disease progresses underneath the numbing effect of the infusions and then BAM it hits you hard. But Im still lucky because I get lowered pain in between infusions and each one is improving for me. I love my infusions and once the needle is in my vein Im happy. I really hate having the IV put in. Im fine with blood tests though. Go figure!

This time around Im hoping that the shocking fatigue will leave me and Ill be able to do more. It takes me days to get over anything eventful and Im finding it hard to do much at all at the moment. Even sitting up to get out of bed is hard for me at the moment.

I really cant wait for next week. Im going to Adelaide with my “adopted” parents, Steff and Phil. Plus my little Sis, Amity is staying with us for a few nights. I will have my infusions from Tuesday through to Thursday and they will be my “responsible person”. Then Thursday night we will head out to Gawler to stay with Amity, before heading home on Friday. Im also hoping that Ill get to see my darling bestie Casey while im in town. I really do have to make sure I take it easy though and rest up in the afternoons while Im having the infusions. They are my priority after all. lol.

I just cant wait to have the pain settle and I get to lay back and have a sleep. 🙂

I hope your all doing as well. Ill get back to posting after my infusions. xx

Leave a Reply

