FULL MOONS and PAIN

imagesCAHJ52Q6

Something that I noticed early on in my life with CRPS and Chronic pain was that my pain and other sufferer’s pain would always rise during a full moon. I’ve always found that a Full Moon effected my moods and sleep so why not pain? After all how do you also explain our pain being greater at night than during the day? Isn’t it equally plausible that the moon cycle could effect us in a similar way?  I did a little research and found that I might have been on to something.  I read how people with arthritis often experienced more pain around a full moon and that epileptic’s had more seizures.

I am in an Aussie and Kiwi Facebook group that chats on a daily basis and it was due to us all being sick with pain flares and my noticing it was always a Full Moon that all of us were online complaining of a shocking flare. So for the next few months I didn’t allow myself to know when the next full moon was unless we were all syncing our flares again. After all its only natural for women to sync up. Lol. Sure enough there was a pattern and over time even the non-believers in the group now whinge about Full moons. Especially one person in particular, who bullied me for my theory and is now the first to announce the arrival of a full moon as if it was him all along who brought it to the group. Oh well!

TODAY 14th MAY 2014 IS A FULL MOON HERE IN AUSTRALIA

Basically it’s all to do with Ions in the air that are either positively or negatively charged. During a Full Moon the air is positively charged and this causes a hormonal reaction in our bodies.

“Ions are floating in the air around us all of the time and have either negative or positive charges. Changes in their concentrations or in the ratio of positively to negatively charged molecules can have remarkable effects on plants and animals. It is known in science that ion depletion is the source of a wide range of human health problems, both mental and physical.

These air ions are important to you because if they have a high proportion of negative ions in the clusters you will feel lively, uplifted and enthusiastic. Too many positive ions in the clusters will have you feeling depressed, lethargic and full of aches, pains and complaints.”

Read the full article at www.quantumenergywerks.com

So what do you think?

I hope the Full Moon is kind to you. xx

2 thoughts on “FULL MOONS and PAIN

  1. I think that you are onto something here. I do get increased pain during full moons! Basically, any change in the atmosphere effects me, so I guess it makes sense that the moon would too. It can be frustrating being so at the mercy of the planet!!

  2. I was just trying to figure out why I was in so much pain the last few days and noticed it was a full moon and I wondered if there was correlation. It makes sense. I have arthritis everywhere and this week it has been really bad. I am sorry other people are in pain but I am glad to know I am not the only one who has noticed there way be a relationship.

Leave a comment