The Sweetest Xmas Gift Of All

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, surrounded by loved ones and with low pain.

 My day was a quiet one. We had lunch in Robe, S.A. with family and then home in the evening where I fell asleep on the couch.  It was the perfect day for me considering how exhausted I have been. We don’t really do presents in my family, except for the little ones. I am very close to my cousin, Alison who turned 5 just before Xmas and I love spoiling her rotten, so this was as good a time as any. I did not expect to get anything from her, but she gave me the best present that I could ask for.

 She gave me my gift and was so excited she had to help me unwrap it and before I could even work out what it was, she grabbed it out of the wrapping to hold it up for me. She had done a self-portrait and under her instruction, her mum appliqued it onto a patchwork cushion. I couldn’t believe it, I loved it.

Then she informed me that when I am having a bad day, I could lay down with the cushion and be able to cuddle up to her. My heart melted instantly.

So even though I wasn’t expecting anything for Xmas, I felt like I got the best gift of all.

I hope you all felt as special over the holiday season as I have.

*I decided to make this a pink post as its Alison’s fave colour
Leave a Reply

